Do vegetarians eat animal crackers?

September 27, 2009 at 11:55 pm 3 comments

I assure you, I’ve never legitimately contemplated the answer to this question. It is kind of silly to think about though, don’t you think?

This,for instance, made me giggle.

i090708famcirc

Heh. You know that’s worth a chuckle or two.

But seriously, there are countless questions one could ask about food.
I, myself, am full of them. Why are people in France so thin when they eat such rich foods? Or how, exactly, do you make the perfect homemade spaghetti sauce (or gravy as my fiancé’s Italian family calls it… I am not at all Italian by the way… I’ll discuss this further on a later date. Ha.) from scratch? It’s questions like these ones that inspired me to begin this blog and my quest for world cuisine! With this assignment, I intend to learn to prepare dishes from other regions of the U.S. as well as specialties from other countries. I will record my successful endeavors here, and the not-so-successful ones too. I just hope the latter will be few and far between. Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A night off!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Your Mommy~  |  October 1, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Wow Jen this is really good, and very well written! I am excited to keep track of your progress!

    Reply
  • 2. tiffy  |  October 2, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    jen!! i am so proud of you. this is a blog worth following. i love ya.

    Reply
  • 3. Sue  |  October 20, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    HAHAHAH Gravy! I remember the first time I heard them saying that… I laughed really hard!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

