Fun food for the frugal!

October 10, 2009 at 11:35 am Leave a comment

Frugal may or may not be a good word to describe me. I can never seem to bring myself to spend money on a new pair of shoes because, well,  I’m broke. But  bring me to a farmers market or a tasty restaurant and I’m typically down to scrounge up what I have to pay for everything.

Ha.

I don’t know why exactly.

It could be a combination of things. I don’t particularly  like shoes that much anyway. And and I just can’t seem to resist the fun I have with food.

This week, I’m extraordinarily excited because South Jersey is Goin’ South. That is, 10/11-10/15, a select few restaurants in the area will be featuring 4 course meals for $28/person celebrating the southern regions of five different countries!

Count me in, thanks. That’s some fun I will definitely be able to afford. 🙂

Entry filed under: Events.

Goodness, gracious, great balls of…falafel! A French Feast: Coq au Vin & Apple Tartlets

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

