A soup stroll

October 21, 2009 at 3:34 pm 3 comments

Now, be honest, who doesn’t love soup?

Can you really look me in the eye and tell me,
“Jen, as a matter of fact, I hate soup!”

No. You can’t. And if you can, I’m very sorry that you are missing out on the delightfully comforting and delicious bowl of goodness that is soup. It’s so warm and tasty and absolutely PERFECT for fall. I took a look at some other blogs to see what soup’s on the stove of some other folks, here’s what I found.

And just in case you’re not hungry enough, lets end on a great big bowl of
Sausage and Shrimp Stoup a la Rachel Ray, it’s what I ended on last night!

Here's my dinner last night. A simple Sausage and Shrimp One Pot meal courtesy of Rachel Ray. Topped off with fresh basil and parsley served with a big hunk of crusty ciabatta bread!

Here’s my dinner last night.
A simple Sausage and Shrimp One Pot meal courtesy of Rachel Ray. Topped off with fresh basil and parsley served with a big hunk of crusty ciabatta bread!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Lunch. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Spanish tortilla de patatas y chorizo Heritage Station Winery – A Photo Essay

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Your Mommy~  |  October 21, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Ok what is really funny is that Scott is sick today and I was just going to go get the fixins for Chicken soup.. LOL So YES it is a soup kind of night and I for one will love it! I wish you were here to make it though.. You are way better at it than I am!

    Love you!
    Mommy!

    Reply
  • 2. Diana  |  October 21, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    That looks amazing- what would I look up on food netwrok to get the recipe?

    Also- have you ever had a butternut squash soup. The sound of it makes my mouth water but I never found a recipe I was in love with- just asking.

    Happy blogging and btw… I miss you!!

    Reply
  • 3. twentysomethingandstarving  |  October 21, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Mommy your chicken soup was always so tasty! So I don’t know what you’re talking about.

    And Diana, you can just click on the link on the name of the recipe to go right to it! And butternut squash soup is very yummy, I’ve honestly never made it myself, but I thought the recipe I found sounded like something I would try to do. Annnnnndddd I miss you too lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

