Update!

November 19, 2009 at 1:33 pm 1 comment

Bonjour!

I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve posted on here and it’s only been four days.
Ha. I wonder if that’s a good or bad thing? Hmmmmm. 

Anywho, I’ve been keeping pretty busy this week. I had some papers and such due that had to take priority and I’ve been working nights again thanks to my awesome boss and, thus, have been unable to cook. (I did make a rather tasty Shepard’s Pie last week but it wasn’t very pretty, if I’d have posted photos of it – well – I’m just glad I didn’t.)

I’m very pleased, though, that I was able to find time to go grocery shopping this week. I was running dangerously low on vegetables and that is never a good thing. A Jen without vegetables is like chilli with no cheese on top or a cookie with no milk or … I think you’ve got the idea.

In the next week or so I intend to finally make German food with the recipes I’ve found for chicken schnitzle and spatzel. I’ll also be preparing Mexican enchiladas,  a Chinese chicken stir-fry, and an Indian dish called Aloo Gobi.

Hopefully tomorrow or Saturday I’ll post my latest project for Online Journalism, a timeline on the history of one of my favorite foods everrrrrrrr. I’ll leave you with this hint!
 

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Food Stuffs.

Game day dips The History of the Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tiffy  |  November 30, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    hahahahaha…YESSSSS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

